Contact your Department of Public Health

Follow your Department of Public Health on Facebook or Twitter

Medical Servcies Health Centers and Medical Services

Family Mental Health Collaborative

The Family Mental Health Collaborative

Saint Louis County's Department of Public Health is working with the Family Mental Health Collaborative (FMHC) to offer mental health services for residents living in Saint Louis County. If you are a past client of the Department of Public Health's Family Mental Health Service or a resident of Saint Louis County who is seeking more information on mental health services, please call (314) 747-7492.

FMHC is a collaboration of non-profit mental health organizations with offices located throughout Saint Louis County. FMHC's primary focus is on meeting the mental health needs of children, adults and elderly in Saint Louis County. Services are offered on a sliding fee scale based on family income/insurance and include crisis intervention, counseling, assessments, case/care management, psychological testing, psychiatric evaluation and medication. All staff for FMHC are licensed counselors, social workers, psychologists and psychiatrists.

FMHC Agencies include: BJC Behavioral Health, Catholic Family Services, Jewish Family & Children's Service, Lutheran Family & Children's Services and Provident Counseling.