Our Mission

St.Louis County's Department of Human Services is committed to providing the support, service and resources that help individuals of all ages live safely, productively, and independently.

Our Values

Customer Centered
We are committed to our customers by providing a supportive environment with honest and respectful communication. timely response, and teamwork that reinforces consistent and effective services.

We provide an environment that promotes respect, appreciation, and support to our customers and our staff.

We collaborate in a respectful and cooperative manner and value the contribution of each staff member as we work together toward achieving our shared mission

We perform our job functions and deliver services efficiently and to the best of our ability. We take responsibility for our actions and develop solutions to enhance our successes.

We maintain a set of skills and qualities that promote accountability, acceptance of increased responsibility, effective communication, and a commitment to excellence in job performance.

We are dedicated to a high standard of performance excellence for our leaders, staff, and customers. We set high expectations, set lofty goals, and help people reach them.

Our Vision

St.Louis County is a community where residents of all ages are empowered to live to their fullest potential.

Directors and Management Staff

Department Director: Andrea Jackson-Jennings

DHS Division Directors:

Financial Services & Information Systems
Randee Fendelman, Director

Residential Services Lakeside Residential Treatment Center/Kathy J. Weinman Shelter
Leonard McDonald, Director

Lakeside Center Residential Services
Richard Swinger, Manager

Kathy J. Weinman Shelter for Domestic Violence Victims
Alison Deem, Manager, Weinman Residential Services

Office of Family & Community Services
Tom Fee, Director

County Older Resident Programs (CORP)
Susan Schafers, Manager

County Veteran Programs (CVP)
David Kollore, Supervisor

County Youth Programs (CYP)
Warren Hayden, Manager

County Homeless Programs
Andrea Holak, Manager

Workforce Development Career Center
Daryl Cothran, Director
The County Youth Programs and the The Kathy J. Weinman Shelter both receive funding from the St. Louis County Children's Service Fund.

Children's Service Fund