Warning: This module may not support sharing across sites

You are attempting to add a reference to this module that exists on another site in this group. This module may or may not support sharing across multiple sites - it doesn't explicitly state either way whether it does.

If you are sure that it does, or if your intent is to test its ability to do so, then proceed with caution and be aware that certain functionality in the module - or even the entire module - may not function correctly in this configuration.

If you are confused by this message or are working on a site that cannot tolerate any breakage, you should click Cancel and contact the DotNetNuke Support Team.




"To Serve and Protect"


"Welcome to the St. Louis County Police Department. This site is designed to provide general information about the St. Louis County Police Department and serve the needs of our residents and community neighbors."

Press Releases


St. Louis County Police Participate in DEA Nationwide Prescription Drug Take-Back Day

Created 2 years 105 days ago
by News Editor

Views: 1183

For Immediate Release


On Saturday, April 27, 2013, from 10:00 A.M. to 2:00 P.M., the St. Louis County Police Department will again partner with the Drug Enforcement Administration in a prescription drug take-back initiative. This initiative seeks to prevent unused prescription medication from becoming available for abuse and to keep unused prescription medication out of the nation's water supply. The St. Louis County Police Department will be joining the Drug Enforcement Administration in collecting potentially dangerous, expired, unused and unwanted prescription drugs for destruction. The D.E.A. will dispose of the collected drugs. The service is free and anonymous, no questions asked. Just deposit the unwanted drugs and leave.

The St. Louis County Police Department will be conducting collections at four sites:

North - North County Recreation Complex, 2577 Redman Road, 63136
South - Mehville Substation, 3229 Lemay Ferry Road.
West - City of Clarkson Valley Substation, 15933 Clayton Road, 63011 and City of Fenton Precinct, 625 New Smizer Mill Road.

In addition to the St. Louis County Police Department sites listed above, visit www.dea.gov for other collection sites or information.

Working together with the DEA and a concerned public, will result in the elimination of a major source of abused prescription drugs and reduce the hazard they pose to families and communities in a safe, legal and environmentally sound way.

Read More News »
Contact Us
7900 Forsyth Blvd
St. Louis, MO 63105

Emergency: 911
Non-Emergency :
(314) 889-2341
TDD: (314) 889-2345
Precincts and Facilities

60 Years of Dedication to St. Louis County
The St. Louis County Police Department is one of only two county police departments within the state of Missouri, we are the third largest provider of local law enforcement in the state, with an authorized strength of over 835 commissioned officers and well over 250 civilian members.