1st HOME - Downpayment Loan Program

St. Charles County

The HOME St. Charles program is an effort by the County to provide zero-interest down payment loans to income-eligible homebuyers within the participating jurisdictions of the St. Charles Urban County, Cottleville, Dardenne Prairie, Lake St. Louis, St. Peters, Weldon Spring, Wentzville, or the unincorporated area of St. Charles County. Under this initiative, the County will purchase subordinated second mortgage loans which finance, in conjunction with the origination of the primary loans by the Mortgage Lender, the down payment and eligible closing costs associated with acquiring qualified owner-occupied residences.

The Second Mortgage Loans are at zero percent interest, due upon sale or transfer of title and will be originated and sold to the County by approved not-for-profit housing counseling agencies. The County will provide each housing counseling agency with a program manual that will provide detailed Program Procedures, and will coordinate a training and review session with participating agencies.


Loan Amount

Up to $5,000.00

Income Limits

FY 2014
Income Limit

1 Person

2 Person

3 Person

4 Person

5 Person

6 Person

7 Person

8 Person

Low (80%) Income Limits









Participating Lender/Counseling Agencies

Better Family Life
5415 Page
St. Louis, MO 63112
(314) 367-1843 
Beyond Housing/NHS
4156 Manchester
St. Louis, MO 63110
(314) 533-0600
2709 Woodson Rd.
St. Louis, MO 63114
 Northeast Community
Action Committee
3400 Meadow Pointe Dr
O'Fallon, MO 63366
(800) 748-7636

Associated Links

U.S. Dept. of Housing & Urban Development

Part 5 Income Calculator
(for use with Homebuyer Checklist)

Manual and Lender's Forms

  • Manual pdf
  • Borrower's Intake pdf | doc
  • Borrower's Note pdf | doc
  • Closing Certification pdf | doc
  • Deed of Trust pdf doc
  • Homebuyer Checklist pdf |doc
  • Homebuyer Form pdf | doc
  • Inspection Procedures pdf
  • Recapture Policy pdf | doc
  • Request for Notice of Sale
       Under Deed of Trust
       (Mortgage) pdf | doc
  • Reservation Form
           pdf doc




It is the policy of St. Louis County to provide services without regard to race, color, religion, national origin, ancestry, age, sex, familial status, physical handicap or disability.

Contact Information
Office of Community Development
41 S. Central, 5th Floor
Clayton, MO 63105
Phone: (314) 615-4405
Fax: (314) 615-8674
TTY: (314) 615-5889