Councilman Michael O'MaraSt. Louis County Council District 4

Michael O'Mara (D)

Michael O'Mara is a native of St. Louis and the Florissant area. Elected to the St. Louis County Council in 2000, he is the 4th District Representative. On January 5, 2016 Council Member O'Mara was elected Chair of the Council for 2016.  This is his third term as Council Chair since his election in 2000.  He is also Chair of the Committee of the Whole and Chairs both the Committee on Disabilities and the Revenue & Personnel Committee.

Contact Information

Please include your full name in all correspondence with this office (including email).

Phone: (314) 615-5439 and Fax: (314) 615-7890

Office: Administration Building, 41 South Central, Clayton (1st Floor)

Mail: 41 South Central Avenue, Clayton, MO 63105


Send us your Comments or Questions


Executive Assistant: Jo Roche

Phone: (314) 615-0393

Committee Membership

Committee of the Whole (Chair)

Committee on Disabilities (Chair)

Map of District 4