Department of Transportation Board


The Department of Transportation Board is composed of residents of St. Louis County that hold no other County office and are appointed by the County Executive, subject to confirmation by the Council. The Board consists of one member residing in each of the Council Districts and two at-large members, all of which serve four-year terms.

Board Members
Urlene Jackson Branch - 1st District
Vacant - 2nd District
Pat Barrett - 3rd District
Chandan Mahanta - 4th District
John Buchholz - 5th District
Vacant - 6th District
Vacant - 7th District
Carol Stelmach (Chairman) - Member at Large
Dino Vainalis - Member at Large


Once a quarter, the Board meets to advise the Director relative to the functions and affairs of the Department. They are a sounding board for policy, program, and budget decisions, and they are ambassadors for the Department to the citizens of St. Louis County, explaining departmental operations and receiving citizen input.


2020 Meeting Dates

March 9, 2020
June 8, 2020
September 14, 2020
December 14, 2020

Meeting Agenda(s)


    Meeting Minutes