What is Domestic Violence?
              Motions For Contempt

Batterer Compliance Program            Enhancing Victim Safety

Filing An Order of Protection?            Volunteering

Local Resources                               Court Forms




The St. Louis County Domestic Violence Court was created to increase safety for victims and their children, increase accountability for offenders and establish a coordinated community response to domestic violence from the justice system and partner agencies.

Domestic violence cases are assigned to a limited number of Family Court divisions. Judges in these divisions serve in the DV Court because of their interest in and understanding of domestic violence issues.

Honorable Michael D. Burton
Family Court Administrative Judge

Division 16

Honorable Thea A. Sherry
Division 5

Honorable Douglas R. Beach
Division 6

Honorable Barbara W. Wallace
Division 13

Honorable John N. Borbonus
Division 35

Honorable John R. Essner
Division 37

Honorable Victoria Mullen McKee
Division 64

Carey DeLargy
Domestic Violence Court Coordinator

St. Louis County Circuit Court  |   7900 Carondelet Avenue, Clayton, Missouri  63105  |   Terms of Use  |   Privacy Policy  |   Court Disclaimer