Board of Elections

Follow us on Twitter!
  Like us on     Facebook!

Quick Links



Election Announcements

1. November 7, 2017 Special Election Results

To view certified results from the November 7, 2017 Special Election please click here

2. Please Note: The Election Board has Moved -

Our new address is 725 Northwest Plaza Dr., St. Ann, MO, 63074.
For a map and directions, click here

3. November 7, 2017 Special Election - Absentee - -

Absentee voters may vote at the office of the Election Board, or have an absentee ballot mailed to them.

Register On Time!

The last day to register to vote for the November 7, 2017 Election is Wednesday, October 11, 2017 at 5:00 p.m.

·Absentee voting begins: Tuesday, September 26, 2017 at 8:00 a.m.

·Absentee in-office voting ends: Monday, November 6, 2017 at 5:00 p.m.


Absentee mail applications must be received by 5:00 p.m. on Wednesday, November 1, 2017. This is the last day state law allows a ballot to be mailed.

If you would like to apply for an absentee ballot for the November Special Election by mail, please click this link to obtain an absentee application.

Office Hours:
 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday

The Election Board office will also be open until 5:00 p.m. for absentee voting on the following days:
October 9, October 11, October 27, November 1, November 3 and November 6.

Saturday Voting Hours:

In-person (office) absentee voting will also be available on Saturday, November 4, 2017 from 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Military and Civilian Overseas ONLY:

Members of the armed forces, and overseas civilian voters must submit their absentee ballot application by 5:00 p.m. on Friday, November 3, 2017.

Commissioners and Directors

Sharon Buchanan-McClure - Chair

Trudi McCollum Foushee - Secretary

Matthew W. Potter - Commissioner

Peggy Barnhart - Commissioner

Rick Stream - Republican Director of Elections

Eric Fey - Democratic Director of Elections