LEPC Membership Listing

As of 1/23/2019

This listing reflects the official membership of the St. Louis County Local Emergency Planning Committee. The individuals have been appointed by the St. Louis County Executive and approved by the St. Louis County Council, consistent with Ordinance #16278, amending Chapter 703, Title VII SLCRO 1974 as amended. The Committee consists of two representatives from each of twelve community areas and six members at large, the Chairman is an Ex-Officio member. Legal Counsel is provided through the County Counselor's Office and LEPC By-laws designate the Chairman, Vice-Chairman and Secretary as LEPC Officers. The Chairman appoints the LEPC Coordinator and LEPC Assistant Coordinator positions.

Officer and Ex-Officio Member

Mr. Mark Diedrich, Director
St. Louis County Police Department
Office Of Emergency Management
1150 Hanna Road
Ballwin, MO 63021

Officer and Member

Deputy Chief Andy Seers
Creve Coeur Fire District
11221 Olive Blvd.
Creve Coeur, MO 63141

Officer and Ex-Officio Member

Robert Fox, Assistant County Counselor
St. Louis County Counselor's Office
41 South Central Avenue
Clayton, Missouri 63105

LEPC Coordinator and Ex-Officio Member

Dan Stumpf, Emergency Management Specialist II
St. Louis County Police Department
Office of Emergency Management
1150 Hanna Road
Ballwin, Missouri 63021

LEPC Assistant Coordinator

Tracy Panus, Emergency Management Specialist
St. Louis County Police Department
Office of Emergency Management
1150 Hanna Road
Ballwin, Missouri 63021

Appointed LEPC Members

Representing State & Local Officials

Kim Besserman
1266 Sutter Ave
St. Louis, MO 63133
2) Vacant

Representing Civil Defense (Emergency Management)

1) Mike Wiegand, Chief
Eureka Police Department
       120 City Hall Drive
Eureka, Missouri 63025

Mike Thiemann
17065 Manchester Road
Wildwood, MO 63040

Representing Law Enforcement

1) Sean Quinn, Captain
Des Peres Department of Public Safety
   12325 Manchester Road
Des Peres, Missouri 63131

2) Vacant

Representing Fire Fighting

1) Vacant

2)  Vacant

Representing First Aid (EMS)

Sidney Casey
SM Health
6420 Clayton Road
Richmond Heights, Missouri 63117
2) Vacant

Representing Health

1)  Vacant

2)   Vacant

Representing Local Environment

1)  Vacant

2)  Harry M. "Skip" Rickets
State On-Scene Coordinator
MO Department of Natural Resources
97 N. Outer Road, Suite 4
Eureka, Missouri 63025

Representing Hospitals

1)   Vacant

2)   Vacant

Representing Transportation

1)  Vacant

2)   Vacant

Representing Media

1)   Michelle Mueller, Communications Specialist
Ritenour School District
        2420 Woodson Road
St. Louis, MO 63114-5499

2)  Vacant

Representing Community Groups

1)  Vacant

2)  Mary E. Schaefer, Executive Director
Mid-East Area Agency on Aging
14535 Manchester Road
Manchester, Missouri 63011

Representing Owners/Operators of Facilities Subject to Requirements

1)  Vacant

2)   Vacant

Members at Large

Dr. Shirin Pinto, Physician
NOW Express Care
7909 Hwy N
Dardenne Prairie, MO 63368
Mike Guss, Retired
SET Environmental
1560 B Fairview
Olivette, MO 63132
Mike Zlatic
St. Louis County Department of Public Health
6121 N. Hanley Road
Berkeley, MO 63134
Patrick Seamands
Spire Energy
700 Market St
St. Louis, MO 63101
Randy Boden, Captain
Florissant Police Department
1700 N. US Highway 67
Florissant, Missouri 63033
Frank Arnoldy
Crestwood Police Department
1 Detjen Dr
St. Louis, MO 63126
LEPC logo
Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC)
1150 Hanna Road
Ballwin, MO 63021

Mark Diedrich, LEPC Chairman
Telephone: (314) 615-9500
Email: [email protected]

Pattonville FD Assistant Chief Matt LaVanchy, LEPC Vice-chairman
Email: [email protected]