Divisions Badge

Divisions | St. Louis County
Police Department

To accomplish the many specialized tasks expected of a modern police department, the St. Louis County Police Department is divided into four divisions and the Office of the Chief of Police. This page provides access to information on each of the divisions and their personnel.

Division Pages

Chief of Police  Office of the Chief of Police
The Office of the Chief of Police consists of the Chief, the Chief's Administrative Aide, the Municipal Services Unit which oversees contracts for police services, Media Relations, and the Intelligence Unit. Contact information for each is included.
Division of Patrol  Division of Patrol
The Division of Patrol has seven precincts that are strategically located throughout the county to serve our citizens. They are; North County precinct, Central County precinct, Affton Southwest County precinct, South County precinct, Fenton precinct, Wildwood precinct and the West County precinct. Each precinct is assigned a Captain as its Commander and over 400 uniformed officers work within the Division. Click on the title for general information or the precinct link for precinct-specific pages.
Special Operations  Division of Special Operations
The Division of Special Operations consists of specially trained Officers, Emergency Management Specialists, specialized vehicles, specialized equipment, K-9 Units, Metro-Air Support, Metro-Link Support, a Crisis Intervention Team Coordinator, Court Security, and Chaplains that maintain readiness 24/7. The Bureau of Patrol Support utilizes the Tactical Operations Unit which responds to events that requires the use of specialized training and tactics. The Metro Air Support Unit, the Highway Safety Team, and the Police Canine Unit provide additional support to the Police Department.
  Division of Criminal Investigation
The Division of Criminal Investigation serves as the formal investigative branch of the department and is divided into six separate Bureaus - Crimes Against Persons, Crimes Against Property, Drug Enforcement, Criminal Identification, Fugitive Affairs, and Administration. Further information on each and ways to contact parties in each bureau is available here.
Operational Support  Division of Operational Support
The Division of Operational Support is concerned with recruitment and hiring, training, technology, record keeping and security services. The Bureau of Staff Services delivers administrative support services to the Department. The Bureaus of Computer Services and of Communications develop and implement technological innovations to assure the most effective and up-to-the-minute law enforcement. The Bureau of Central Police Records maintains all Department law enforcement records, while the Bureau of Security Services provides a safe environment within Government facilities for our citizens and employees in which to visit and work.

St. Louis County Police Department

7900 Forsyth Blvd

Clayton, MO 63105

Emergency Calls: Call 911

Non-Emergency Reporting / General Information: (636) 529-8210

TDD: (636) 529-8220