Councilman Mark Harder

St. Louis County Council District 7
Mark Harder (R)

Mark Harder serves the St. Louis County Citizens of the 7th Council District. He was re-elected in November, 2018 and began seving his second term on January 1, 2019.  He previously serves as Alderman for the City of Ballwin from 2011 to 2014..



Please include your full name in all correspondence with this office (including email).


Contact Information

Phone: (314) 615-5443
Fax: (314) 615-7890
Office: Administration Building,
41 South Central, Clayton (1st Floor)
Mail: 41 South Central Avenue,
Clayton, MO 63105
E-mail:[email protected]
Send us your Comments or Questions



Phone: (314) 615-5443
Executive Assistant: Christopher Howard


Committee Membership

Committtee of the Whole

Committee on Government Reform & Efficiency, Chair 

Committee on Economic Development, Chair

Budget Committee, Vice-Chair

Committee on Procurement and Contracting

Capital Investments Committee

Ethics Committee

Map of District 7


District Spotlights


  • Audit entire county government
  • Proper use of TIFs and eminent Domain
  • Conserving and efficiently using citizens' tax dollars
  • Making government as efficient as possible
  • Providing quality government services
  • Maintaining a good quality of life for our citizens
  • Preserving our neighborhoods and ensuring planned development
  • Ensuring the safety of County citizens
  • Listening to people's concerns
  • Providing efficient and convenient roads and transportation
  • Creating an environment for regional economic growth




Councilman Harder is married and he and his wife have two grown sons.

Religious Affiliation

St. Paul’s Lutheran Church - Des Peres


Bachelors Degree – University of Missouri – St, Louis, Major in Marketing and Political Science

Graduate - Real Estate Institute (GRI)


Work History

Real Estate Broker - Ret.

McBride Homes - Sales Manager


Professional Associations, Memberships, and Honors
  • Board Member - St. Louis HELP
  • Lafayette Township GOP Committeeman
  • 2nd Congressional GOP Committee Chairman
  • Member of West County Chamber of Commerce
  • St. Louis Drug Task Force Member