Department of Planning

Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday-Friday
Documents, plans and other items may be delivered until 5:00 P.M.

The Department Of Planning provides both countywide services as well as municipal-type services to the unincorporated areas of St. Louis County. Our primary duties include:

  • Conduct County research and strategic planning
  • Facilitate public and subdivision trustee outreach
  • Enforce the Zoning Ordinance and Subdivision Ordinance
  • Inform the St. Louis County Planning Commission
  • Review boundary adjustments
  • Administers federal community planning and housing grants

Department of Planning Annual Report.

What would you like to do?


Department of Planning
St. Louis County Government
41 S. Central Avenue, 5th Floor
Clayton, Missouri 63105

Phone   314-615-2520
Fax  314-615-3729
[email protected]