Fire Protection

Welcome To Resource Central | Public Works

General Information: 314-615-2559
Search Permits (Citizen Access)
St. Louis County Fire Districts
Fire protection in St. Louis County is provided by 23 fire protection districts and 20 municipal fire departments. Fire protection districts are independent taxing jurisdictions. Fire departments exist as part of municipal governments, and the cost of fire protection is included in the municipal tax rate. These districts and departments are primarily staffed by full-time employees, with a few using some on-call personnel and/or auxiliaries to supplement paid firefighters as needed.
Fire District Map
Locate your Fire District using the [pdf] Fire Districts and Departments Map.
Fire District Map For St. Louis County
Fire Protection Districts

Affton                            Metro West
Black Jack                    Mid-County
Community                   Monarch
Creve Coeur                 Northeast
Eureka                          Pattonville
Fenton                          Robertson
Florissant Valley           Spanish Lake
Lemay                           Valley Park
Maryland Heights         West County EMS
Mehlville                       West Overland

Municipal Fire Departments

Berkeley                    Kirkwood
Brentwood                 Ladue
Clayton                      Maplewood
Crestwood                 Olivette
Des Peres                 Pacific (in city)
Ferguson                   Richmond Heights
Frontenac                  Rock Hill
Glendale                    Shrewsbury
Hazelwood                Saint Louis City
University City           Webster Groves