Affordable Housing Trust Fund Task Force

In June of this year, St. Louis County Executive Steve Stenger signed an executive order creating an Affordable Housing Trust Fund Task Force. This Task Force will identify the best way to set up a housing trust fund in St. Louis County.

A housing trust fund is a distinct fund established by county government that receives ongoing dedicated sources of public funding to support the preservation and production of affordable housing and increase opportunities for families and individuals to access decent affordable homes.

Task Force Charge

The Task Force is charged with developing recommendations for establishment of a housing trust fund in St. Louis County, including:

1. An outline of strategic funding priorities to address affordable housing and related needs of the citizens of St. Louis County.

2. The amount of revenue needed to meaningfully fund these priorities and identification of potential revenue sources, including existing financial resources that could be reallocated and any possible new sources of revenue.

3. The appropriate governance and administrative framework for the fund, including guidelines for distribution of funds.

4. Other complementary policy proposals that would enhance the establishment and functionality of the fund, as necessary.

The 18-member group is meeting monthly between June and December and plans to submit its report with recommendations to the County Executive in the first quarter of 2019. The County Executive's Office, St. Louis County Planning department and Human Services department are supporting the task force.


Contact Us

If you would like to share your thoughts or ideas or simply make a comment, please use the form below. A representative of the Task Force will respond to you via email or phone

* Required

Task Force Members

Co-Chair Adrian Bracy, YWCA Metro St. Louis

Co-Chair Chris Krehmeyer, Beyond Housing

Amelia Bond, St. Louis Community Foundation

Zack Boyers, U.S. Bank CDC

Ethel Byndom, St. Louis County Executive Office

Cynthia Duffe, Gateway Housing First

Karl Guenther, UMSL Public Policy Research Center

Erica Henderson, St. Louis Economic Development Partnership

Veta Jeffery, Midwest Bank Centre

Will Jordan, Equal Housing Opportunity Council

John Kennedy, St. Louis Equity Fund

Michael McMillan, Urban League

Molly Metzger, Washington University Brown School

Gary Parker, Clark-Fox Policy Institute, Washington University

Kate Reese, The Housing Partnership

Susan Rollins, Housing Authority of St. Louis County

Esther Shin, Urban Strategies

Donald Stevens, St. Louis County Resident