Board of Elections

Welcome To The Board of Elections

Board of Elections Twitter Page 
Follow us on Twitter!
    Email The Board of Elections   
 Board of Elections Facebook Page 
  Like us on Facebook!

Quick Links

        Temporary Employment Application  Election Worker Sign Up  Register To Vote 
        Deceased and Voter Transfer Form  Check Your Registration Status  Election Results  
Find Your Polling Place   New Vote Registration Form  Military and Absentee Ballot Process


Election Announcements

1. November 7, 2017 Special Election Results

To view certified results from the November 7, 2017 Special Election please click here

2. Please Note: The Election Board has Moved -

Our new address is 725 Northwest Plaza Dr., St. Ann, MO, 63074.
For a map and directions, click here

3. Campaign Finance Seminar - Wednesday, January 31 at 6:00 PM
The St. Louis County Board of Election Commissioners, in partnership with the Missouri Ethics Commission, will be holding a Campaign Finance Seminar for the 2018 Election Year at our office located at 725 NW Plaza Dr. Topics covered will include campaign finance basics, fundraising, record keeping, campaign materials, and more! Candidates, treasurers, supporters, those interested in campaign finance and the general public are all encouraged to attend. 

More details found here


April 3, 2018- Municipal Candidate Filing -

To view live updates on who has filed for office, please click here

Notice is hereby given that the St. Louis County Board of Election Commissioners will conduct candidate filing for the following offices to be elected April 3, 2018:

City of Bel-Ridge, Alderman Ward 1: 2 Year Term
City of Bel-Ridge, Alderman Ward 2: 2 Year Term
City of Bel-Ridge, Alderman Ward 3: 2 Year Term

City of Crystal Lake Park, Mayor: 2 Year Term
City of Crystal Lake Park, Alderman Ward 1: 2 Year Term
City of Crystal Lake Park, Alderman Ward 2: 2 Year Term

City of Oakland, Alderman Ward 1: 2 Year Term
City of Oakland, Alderman Ward 2: 2 Year Term
(Candidates for any other office to be elected on April 3, 2018 shall file with their respective municipal clerk/board secretary.)

Filing will open December 12, 2017 at 8:00 AM and close January 16, 2018 at 5:00 PM. Filing will otherwise take place during the normal Election Board business hours. The Election Board will be closed on December 14th, 2017, December 25th, 2017, January 1st, 2018, and January 15, 2018. The Election Board office may also close as a result of inclement weather or other unforeseen circumstances. The Election Board office is located at 725 Northwest Plaza Dr. St. Ann, MO, 63074. Normal office hours are 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM Monday thru Friday.

At the time of filing, a copy of a notarized affidavit declaring no delinquency of local and state taxes shall be provided. The affidavit form can be found online at or may be picked up at the Election Board office prior to filing. It is the responsibility of the filer to submit the original affidavit to the Missouri Department of Revenue.

Statutory Qualifications for Mayor in a 4th Class City:
79.080. No person shall be mayor unless he be at least twenty-five years of age, a citizen of the United States and a resident of the city at the time of and for at least one year next preceding his election.

Statutory Qualifications for Alderman in a 4th Class City:
79.070. No person shall be an alderman unless he or she is at least eighteen years of age, a citizen of the United States, and an inhabitant and resident of the city for one year next preceding his or her election, and a resident, at the time he or she files and during the time he or she serves, of the ward from which he or she is elected.

5. February 6, 2018 Special Election - Absentee Information
Register On Time! 
The last day to register to vote for the February 6, 2018 Election is Wednesday, January 10, 2018 at 5:00 p.m.

• Absentee voting begins:  Tuesday, December 26, 2017
• Absentee in-office voting ends:  Monday, February 5, 2018 at 5:00 p.m.

ABSENTEE MAIL DEADLINE:  Absentee mail applications must be received by 5:00 p.m. on Wednesday, January 31.  This is the last day state law allows a ballot to be mailed.
If you would like to apply for an absentee ballot for the February Special Election by mail, please click this link to obtain an absentee application.

Office Hours:  8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday
The Election Board office will also be open until 5:00 p.m. for absentee voting on the following days:  January 10, January 16, January 23, January 26, January 31, February 2, and February 5.

Saturday Voting Hours:
In-person (office) absentee voting will also be available one Saturday prior to the election.  The Election Board will be open 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. on Saturday,   February 3.

Military and Civilian Overseas ONLY:
Members of the armed forces, and overseas civilian voters must submit their absentee ballot application by 5:00 p.m. on Friday, February 2, 2018.

Commissioners and Directors

Sharon Buchanan-McClure - Chair

Trudi McCollum Foushee - Secretary

Matthew W. Potter - Commissioner

Peggy Barnhart - Commissioner

Rick Stream - Republican Director of Elections

Eric Fey - Democratic Director of Elections